KloofDave, 65 - Pinetown

KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa

KloofDave was recently online

About Me:

Paramount in any relationship that I have is intellectual compatibility. We need to strike verbal sparks off each other. I am not well-qualified formally (I have a technical diploma), but I am a member of Mensa. I am well-read, and still read voraciously, mostly non-fiction. Seldom take life too seriously, and do my best to see the lighter side of things. Verbally acute and articulate.

There has to be physical attraction. I am still a red-blooded male. I'm not looking for beauty, I'm looking for character. I am passionate and almost fiercely demonstrative.

Software developer most of my working life, now semi-retired, and running my house as a BnB. Large house, on a large property in an upmarket suburb. Property borders a nature reserve, with streams on two of its boundaries. It's in a valley, at the head of which, about 400m from the house, is a 40m high waterfall, in the nature reserve. If you enjoy living close to nature, you will like it here. The house flows into the garden.

I am very handy, and enjoy building and fixing things. I have a well-equipped workshop/man-cave. I am resourceful and practical.

I'm a bit of a gourmand. Addicted to chocolate and all dairy. Alcohol only occasionally, and no other intoxicants. I appreciate art, LOVE music, enjoy theatre, jigsaw puzzles and board games. Cats.

On the downside - minor depression, from my 5 years at Michaelhouse. Not debilitating, I'm not on meds, but I do get struck by occasional bouts of sadness.

Looking For:

A woman (40 - 60)

Women are complex, and that's one of the things that makes them interesting and attractive.

To specify here the kind of woman that I would like to meet, is nearly impossible. A desirable woman cannot be reduced to a small set of characteristics. There would be so much that would be left out.

So......if you think that I might be interested in you, go and check out the About Me section in my profile. If YOU like what you read, then there's a good chance we would be a good match.


Relationship Status:
I have (not living with me)
No of children:
Like to have children:
Home Language:


180cm (5' 10.9")
Body Type:
A few extra pounds
Hair Colour:
Eye Colour:

Work & Profession:

Software Developer, now running my BnB

Life Style:

Eating Habits:
I eat most things
I'm a Non-Smoker
I drink socially
Join Singles2Meet.co.za to Meet & Date Singles In And Around: Pinetown, Clermont, Westvill, Inanda, Chatsworth, Inchanga, Hillcrest, Waterfall, Kloof, Manors
View Next Profile
All Rights Reserved