Christy, 46 - Potchefstroom

North West, South Africa

About Me:

I am caring and intelligent, enjoy stimulating intelligent conversation. A bit of a geek, love fantasy, science fiction, a good mystery. Always learning new things - currently busy with a degree in Anthropology and Linguistics. More spiritual than religious. Enjoy reading, good music, dark chocolate and a good cup of coffee. I like getting some quiet and alone time.
I am not a party girl! I like a nice restaurant, good food, entertaining at home, love cooking. Not the adventurous type - no extreme sports for me. I love horses, but don't get time to ride really. I enjoy the occasional weekend getaway. I don't mind camping, but I am not a fan of "roughing" it. Prefer country life to city life.
I am a bit unfit now, not against exercise and eating healthy. I am not perfect, don't spend hours in the gym and I am never going to. I'm a bit of a plain Jane. Putting on makeup is not part of my daily routine. I spend most of my time in jeans and sneakers.
If I agree with you, I will tell you, if I don't agree with you, I will also tell you.
I don't drink any alcohol, don't mind people drinking socially, but drunk people get stupid and that annoys me.
I do have ambitions, but my ambitions do not include working myself to death at an 8 to 5 job. Once I am finished with my degree, I am planning on pursuing a career in my field.

Looking For:

A guy (38 - 48)

I need somebody who can talk to me – sharing ideas, disagreeing about things, discussing various topics. Intelligent, not afraid to show his emotions, can handle my crazy. Ambition, education is important to me, wanting to better yourself. I can’t stand cruel people!
I am very picky, I know what I want and what I don’t want. I have good morals and values – being a good person in general is important. Be a gentleman – open the car door for me. I am not necessarily looking for something serious or a husband. A good and honest friend, if it develops into something more then so be it.
Don’t leave me guessing, I am not psychic! I can handle the truth. I can handle constructive criticism. Be supportive, be present, be caring and honest and true to yourself. Respect me and yourself. Someone who likes kids, I have a teenage daughter, not planning on having any more kids.
Must be able to do his own thing and allow me to do mine. I am not someone who can entertain you 24/7. I like having a routine and being organised and I can be a bit of a perfectionist. I don’t need a saviour or a hero, just someone to stand by me through the tough times and to enjoy the good times with me. Don’t be with me just because you don't want to be alone.


Relationship Status:
I have (living with me)
No of children:
Like to have children:
Home Language:
Other Language(s):


176cm (5' 9.3")
Body Type:
Hair Colour:
Eye Colour:

Work & Profession:

Executive Virtual Assistant

Life Style:

Eating Habits:
I eat most things
I Smoke Occasionally
I don't drink
Join to Meet & Date Singles In And Around: Klerksdorp, Parys, Potchefstroom, Stilfontein, Vredefort, Orkney, Klerksdorp Central, Adamayview, Alabama, Collerville
View Next Profile
All Rights Reserved