osman_, 66 - Hout Bay

Western Cape, South Africa

About Me:

I am easy going and the only things that really annoy me are bad table manners and loud, obnoxious people. For better or worse I look like my pictures and am the person described in my profile. I trust that is true of you as well. Anyway, I think I am supposed to tell you how wonderful I am and how it's utterly dumbfounding that a man of my qualities should be on such a site. Frankly, I am probably an acquired taste. I'm no angel and likely in need of a civilizing influence. I am a firm believer in Aristotle's maxim "We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act, but a habit." I am also honest enough with myself to admit I fail at this standard far more often than I succeed. However, I do think I have moments that border on charm. I have a wide variety of interests and I am game for anything new that doesn't seriously hurt or involve a near death experience. I invented dancing. Before me, there was no dancing. People just milled about while the music played. All that milling proved tiresome, so I invented dancing. And chocolate. I invented that too.

Looking For:

A woman (45 - 55)

I hope to meet someone to have fun with; someone to have dinner with, exercise with, watch a movie and drink a bottle of wine with; take a trip to anywhere with; someone to go horseback riding or hiking or rafting with; see a play, a concert, a ballet, an art exhibit, or a game with; a new friend to try new things with and learn from. You know, the usual stuff that in the company of the right person becomes a great adventure. I am always up for travel; but, frankly, if you and I can have fun here in South Africa, I probably don't want to sail the wine dark sea or find myself stuck on the Amalfi Coast with you. I am sure you feel the same. Its fine...lid for every pot and all that.If there are any whip-smart, witty women out there interested in meeting new people, sign me up. I am not afraid of or intimidated by intelligent, strong, and independent women. I like those qualities in fact. All I ask is that you are not on the lam and that you were actually born a woman. Also if you would consider wearing one of your old bride's maid dresses made of pink taffeta out to brunch one day that would be awesome.That's what I am about. What you see and read is what you get. Let's meet for a drink. I am fun, good company.


Relationship Status:
I have (living with me)
No of children:
Like to have children:
Home Language:
Other Language(s):


184cm (6' 0.4")
Body Type:
Hair Colour:
Eye Colour:

Work & Profession:

Advanced Degree

Life Style:

Eating Habits:
I'm a Vegetarian
I'm a Non-Smoker
I drink socially
Join Singles2Meet.co.za to Meet & Date Singles In And Around: Cape Town, Hout Bay, Somerset West, Strand, Bellville, Durbanville, Cape Town Central, V A Waterfront, Green Point, Gardens
View Next Profile
All Rights Reserved