Umasue, 70 - Cape Town

Western Cape, South Africa

About Me:

I am an easy going person, spiritual but not religious, the sea is my church. 95% vegetarian but can't resist bacon and a good barbecue from time to time:) not judgemental, at times I'm a chain smoker at times I quit. Was very athletic but letting myself go a bit as I got tired of doing activities on my own. I've been single for 15 years raising my two daughters and didn't give much thought to a new relationship. Now that they are grown, I'd like to find someone to be my huckleberry friend. I'm actually living in Mauritus now so unless you travel regularly here, our relationship would probably be limited to chats. I owned my own beachwear company for over 30 years...that's gone now ( long sad story) and I'm starting out again looking for a new direction in life. Normally a very positive upbeat lady...I'm on a roller coaster at the moment and feeling quite lonely and disconnected to my old life so although there is a beautiful, vibrant, fun woman lurking might take a bit of tender loving care to make her show her face again. I love to laugh and looking for someone to help me find my " joie de vivre" again.
Frankness, as you may realize is my strongest trait...I'm over trying to impress anyone just want to be who I am and find someone who likes me just fine.

Looking For:

A guy (59 - 66)

I would like to meet someone secure in who he is, with a good sense of humor who shares the same "woodstock" free thinking spiritual philosophy as me. Kind, compassionate and caring who loves the sea, financially secure, eternally young in mind, body and soul. Looking for friendship first and foremost and then see what/if anything develops.


Relationship Status:
I have (not living with me)
No of children:
Like to have children:
Home Language:
Other Language(s):
French, Other


176cm (5' 9.3")
Body Type:
Hair Colour:
Eye Colour:

Work & Profession:

School Only
Retired but looking for a new business adventure

Life Style:

Eating Habits:
I eat most things
I Smoke
Yes Please!
Join to Meet & Date Singles In And Around: Cape Town, Hout Bay, Strand, Bellville, Durbanville, Herold, Cape Town Central, V A Waterfront, Green Point, Gardens
View Next Profile
All Rights Reserved